Sign In
Monday 25 September 2017  |   | 

Overview

International Memberships

International Association of Universities (IAU): [United Nations]

IAU is the only global university association established in 1950. Based at UNESCO, IAU acts as an independent voice for higher education. IAU brings together 605 universities worldwide (from 120 countries). Thirteen percent of their members are from the Middle East. IAU maintains a unique database of higher education institutions (18,000) and systems worldwide such as The World Higher Education Database (WHED). IAU also advocates and promotes the interests of the higher education community to international governmental bodies such as UN, OECD, WB, EU, ASEAN etc. ( http://www.iau-aiu.net)

PSU became a member of IAU on 28 April 2016. IAU’s values are related to PSU’s strategic plan including Accountability, Internationalization, Respect for divergent opinion, Knowledge accessible to all, and Academic mobility.
Please see the current member institutions of IAU: www.iau-aiu.net/content/institutions

The Association for the Advancement of Sustainability in Higher Education (AASHE)

 PSU became a member of AASHE on 19 May 2016. PSU is committed to sustainability and its strategic plan including accountability, internationalization, and benchmarking with national and international universities and is closely connected with the theme of AASHE.
Please see the current member institutions of AASHE www.aashe.org/membership/

تسجيل الدخول
الأحد 22 سبتمبر 2019  |   | 

نظرة عامة

العضويات الدولية

الرابطة الدولية للجامعات (IAU): (الأمم المتحدة)

الرابطة الدولية للجامعات هي الرابطة العالمية الوحيدة التي تم انشاؤها في عام 1950 . و التي تتخذ من اليونسكو مقراً لها، وتعد الرابطة  الدولية لليونسكو منبراً مستقلاً للتعليم العالي والثقافة ، وتضم الرابطة 605 جامعة حول العالم (من 120 دولة) 13% من أعضائها من الشرق الأوسط، كما تحتفظ الرابطة بقاعدة بيانات فريدة من نوعها لمؤسسات التعليم العالي (18,000) وأنظمته في جميع أنحاء العالم مثل قاعدة البيانات العالمية للتعليم العالي (WHED)، والجدير بالذكر أن الرابطة تدعو وتروج لمصالح مجتمع التعليم العالي للهيئات الحكومية الدولية مثل الأمم المتحدة ومنظمة التعاون والتنمية في الميدان الاقتصادي والبنك الدولي والإتحاد الأوروبي ورابطة دول جنوب شرق آسيا وغيرها. ​


انضمت جامعة الأمير سلطان إلى الرابطة الدولية للجامعات في 28 أبريل عام 2016، حيث ارتبطت قيم الرابطة بخطة الجامعة الاستراتيجية والتي تضمنت تحمل المسؤولية والخضوع للإشراف الدولي واحترام الآراء المختلفة وإتاحة المعرفة للجميع والتنقل الأكاديمي.


الرجاء الإطلاع على المؤسسات التابعة لأعضاء الرابطة الحاليين من خلال الرابط التالي: www.iau-aiu.net/content/institutions


جمعية تنمية الإستدامة في التعليم العالي (AASHE)

انضمت جامعة الأمير سلطان إلى جمعية تنمية الإستدامة في التعليم العالي في 13 مايو 2016، حيث تلتزم الجامعة بالاستدامة وخطتها الاستراتيجية التي تتضمن الخضوع للمساءلة وإضفاء الطابع الدولي وتحديد المعايير مع الجامعات المحلية والعالمية، كما ترتبط الجامعة ارتباطاً وثيقاً بموضوع جمعية تنمية الاستدامة في التعليم العالي.


الرجاء الإطلاع على المؤسسات التابعة لأعضاء الجمعية الحاليين من خلال الرابط التالي: www.aashe.org/membership/