Sign In
Wednesday 21 August 2019  |   | 

About Department

Introduction

The Communications and networks revolution has enhanced the quality of life of all over the globe the past two decades. Advances in the Communications and networks are not only developing rapidly, they have become part of the fabric of life throughout the world. The demand for well- qualified engineers in Communications and networks is tremendous and growth in that job market is expected to continue in the foreseeable future as societies and governments become more dependent on technology in general and on Communications and networks in particular.

The Department of Communications and Networks [CME] at PSU offers students the opportunity to develop their knowledge and technical skills in this field.  With emphases on creativity and innovation, the program prepares students to become self-learners and encourages them to pursue higher education in this rapidly advancing discipline. The department strives to work closely with the local community and to establish cooperative and research links with Communications and networks industries in the country.

The Communications and Networks Engineering Department offers students the choice of two t​racks to follow based their interests and personal objectives. These specialization tracks are:

  • Communications Engineering

  • Networks Engineering

A Bachelor of Science (BS) in Communications and Networks Engineering is awarded upon successful completion of 138 credit hours. There are 129 credits of common coursework to both tracks. Students are required to take 9 credits of technical electives in their respective tracks.

تسجيل الدخول
الجمعة 19 يوليو 2019  |   | 

عن الإدارة

مقدمة

أحدثت هندسة الشبكات والاتصالات خلال العقدين الماضيين تطوراً هائلاً في طبيعة حياة البشر في جميع أنحاء العالم، ولم تكتفِ الشبكات والاتصالات بالتطور السريع فحسب، بل أصبحتا جزءًا من نسيج الحياة في العالم بأسره. وبالتالي ازداد الطلب على المهندسين المؤهلين المتخصصين في هندسة الشبكات والاتصالات، ومن المتوقع أن يستمر نمو سوق العمل الخاص بالاتصالات والشبكات في المستقبل القريب، وذلك لزيادة اعتماد المجتمع بجميع شرائحه والحكومات على التكنولوجيا عمومًا وعلى الاتصالات على وجه الخصوص. 

يقدم قسم الشبكات والاتصالات بجامعة الأمير سلطان لطلابه الفرصة لتطوير معارفهم ومهاراتهم التقنية في هذا المجال، وبالتركيز على الإبداع والابتكار يُساهم البرنامج في تنمية مهارات التعلم الذاتي في جميع الطلاب كما يشجعهم على مواصلة تعليمهم العالي في هذا التخصص الذي يتقدم سريعًا. ويبذل القسم قصارى جهده للعمل على نحو وثيق مع المجتمع المحلي لإنشاء روابط تعاونية وبحثية مع صناعات الاتصالات والشبكات في الدولة. 

يقدم قسم الشبكات والاتصالات مسارين للتخصص، وللطلاب حرية الاختيار بينهما بناءً على اهتماماتهم وأهدافهم الشخصية، وهذان المساران هما: 
- هندسة الاتصالات
- ​هندسة الشبكات

يمنح الطالب درجة البكالوريوس في علوم هندسة الشبكات والاتصالات BS)) بعد اجتيازه 138 ساعة معتمدة بنجاح، تخصص 129 ساعة منها للمقررات الدراسية المشتركة في المسارين، أما التسع ساعات المتبقية فتخصص للمقررات التقنية الاختيارية الخاصة بكلٍ منهما.