الزيارات المجتمعية

يسعى مركز خدمة المجتمع والتعليم المستمر إلى تحقيق هدف المركز وتقديم الخدمة المجتمعية سواءً داخل الجامعة أو خارجها، ومن هنا جاءت فكرة الزيارات المجتمعية إلى المناطق التي تتطلب مساهمات مجتمعية من المركز.

تسلق الجبال لغرض اجتماعي

19-فبراير-2019م

Gallery Thumb 1 Gallery Thumb 1 Gallery Thumb 1 Gallery Thumb 1 Gallery Thumb 1 Gallery Thumb 1 Gallery Thumb 1 Gallery Thumb 1

يُعنى مركز خدمة المجتمع والتعليم المستمر بضرورة ومسؤولية المحافظة على الطبيعة وحماية البيئة، وحيث إن المساحات الصحراوية الموجودة خارج المدينة تتأثر بيئيًّا بوجود المخلفات فقد تم تنظيم حملة تسلق الجبال لغرض اجتماعي متمثل في تنظيف تلك المناطق من النفايات الموجودة وإعادة تدويرها بالتنسيق مع إحدى شركات التدوير للمحافظة على البيئة. لذا فقد نظم مركز خدمة المجتمع والتعليم المستمر رحلة آمنة إلى المناطق الجبلية خارج منطقة الرياض منذ الصباح الباكر بمشاركة طالبات وأعضاء هيئة التدريس في جامعة الأمير سلطان.

وكأحد أهم إنجازات الرحلة، جمعت طالبات الجامعة ومنسوباتها ثمانين كيسًا من النفايات، وتم إرسالها إلى شركة مهتمة بإعادة التدوير ما أسهم في زيادة وعي الطالبات بأهمية المحافظة على البيئة من التلوث. شارك في هذه الرحلة 46 طالبة من أصل 264 طالبة ممن سجلن في هذه الرحلة، وقد تم حصر العدد لضمان الإشراف الجيد على سلامة الطالبات في أثناء الرحلة.

توزيع الألعاب

14-أغسطس-2017م

عقد مركز خدمة المجتمع والتعليم المستمر مبادرة بالإعلان عن جمع الألعاب الصالحة للاستعمال من قِبل الأسر في المجتمع كافة، على أن يتم فرزها وتقديمها بشكل جيد للأطفال في جمعية الأطفال المعوقين وتشجيع أي فرد من داخل الجامعة أو خارجها على تقديم الألعاب غير المستخدمة ما ينمي روح المشاركة لدى الأطفال في مجتمعنا، ويعزز مفهوم العطاء والتآخي لديهم منذ الصغر بتقديم جزء من ألعابهم إلى قرنائهم في الجمعيات الخيرية، ومن خلال ذلك سوف يتعلم الأطفال مبدأ حب الفقراء، ولتحقيق هذا الهدف السامي أدى مركز خدمة المجتمع والتعليم المستمر دورًا مهمًّا في تربية جيل المستقبل على أفضل القيم منذ سن مبكرة، وقد زار ممثلو مركز خدمة المجتمع والتعليم المستمر جمعية الأطفال المعوقين، وقدموا الألعاب بوصفها هدايا رمزية للأطفال المعوقين ما لاقى استحسان منسوبي جمعية الأطفال المعوقين، وأثنوا على هذه المبادرة الرائعة من جامعة الأمير سلطان ممثلةً بمركز خدمة المجتمع والتعليم المستمر.

Community Visits

CSCEC reached community spots as well by the active PSU faculty members and students who always have a desire to serve the community and meet their needs.

Hike for a Cause

19-February-2019

CSCEC evokes the necessity and responsibility of humans to respect, protect, and preserve the natural world from its anthropogenic (caused by humans) afflictions. Since sites outside the city are affected by waste overflow, as fewer official cleaning services are implemented outside major cities, a Hike for a Cause Trip has organized. Our aim was to organize a hike with the primary objective to clean up these places and recycle the waste responsibly while showcasing rural Riyadh to local and foreign hikers. Since early morning, CSCEC managed a well safe trip to the mountains in the participation of PSU students and faculty.

As an outcome, 80+ bags of waste from the location that has been transported to a recycling facility were collected. As well as increased awareness among students on pollution and how it could damages our environment. The number of selected participants were 46 out of 264 interested ones to ensure well supervision for the trip.

Gallery Thumb 1 Gallery Thumb 1 Gallery Thumb 1 Gallery Thumb 1 Gallery Thumb 1 Gallery Thumb 1 Gallery Thumb 1 Gallery Thumb 1

Toys Donation

14-August-2017

CSCEC took initiation of announcing toys donation and encouraging anyone at PSU or out of PSU to donate toys for kids at the charity. Since most of the kids in many families don't use the huge amount of toys they have, CSCEC suggested raising our children's awareness on the value of sharing some of their toys especially the ones they don't use a lot. By this, they will learn how to give, care, and love poor ones. By implementing this suggestion, CSCEC played a role in raising the future generation with the best values from an early age. Once a good amount was collected, CSCEC members visited a Disabled Children's Association where the staff there were highly appreciated this initiation.